The ELGRA medal is attributed every two years by the ELGRA Management Committee to members for their exceptional services to our community and / or outstanding scientists in the field of microgravity life sciences, physical sciences and technology.

Persons who received the ELGRA medal are:

Year           Name                       Research field

2022   Nicolas Vandewalle        Physical Sciences

             Floris Wuyts                     Life Sciences

2019   Javier Medina                  Life Sciences

             Valentina Shevtsova       Physical Science

2017    Jack van Loon                 Life Sciences

             Hendrik Kuhlmann         Physical Sciences

2015    Rupert Gerzer                  Life Sciences

             Günter Frohberg             Physical Sciences

2013    Daniel Beysens               Physical Sciences

             M. Cogoli-Greuter           Life Sciences

2011    J. C. Legros                      Physical Sciences

             Enno Brinckmann           Life Sciences

2009    Dag Linnarsson               Human Physiology

             Alberto Passerone          Fluid Sciences

2007    Gerard Perbal                   Gravitational biology

            Jan Vreeburg                    Fluid Sciences

2005   Augusto Cogoli                 Gravitational biology

            Johannes Straub              Physical sciences

2003   Lewis G. Briarty                 Gravitational biology

2001   Julius Siekmann                Fluid dynamics

            Wolfgang Briegleb            Space biology

1999   Aristide Scano                   Space medicine

1997   Yves Malmejac                  Cristallisation, solidification

            Hubert Planel                    Space biology and medicine

1994   Ignacio Da Riva (post mortem)  Physical sciences

            John Padday                       Physical sciences